Game of Thrones- Episode 9: Review

If you haven’t yet watched the episode, then I suggest you do not read on.

If you did watch it, then you can share the anger with me.

As I mentioned in one of my earlier blogs , I don’t (and do not plan to) read the books, to save myself from the disappointment and to make watching the show more interesting. And last night definitely was interesting.

Before I even started watching, I expected Robb Stark to destroy the home of the Lannisters. But nearly the opposite happened (and we’ll get to that in the end, as it happened in the end). I’d first like to start off with Jon Snow. What a surprise that was! Up until this point, we didn’t really know what was going on in his mind. From the way he spoke, it could be assumed that he was still siding with the Crows, but he was too involved with Ingrid (or w.e. the red-head’s name is). It would have been a relief to see the two younger brothers unite with Jon Snow, as this story needs something to go in favor of the good guys. Anyways, as Jon Snow jolts off on a horse, hopefully we’ll see something positive come out of it for the Stark Family.

Meanwhile, the Mother of Dragons continues to whoop ass.

…But the show gets the most depressing in the end. (I was literally about to punch a very European-like hole in my wall). Robb Stark was at his cousin’s wedding, the celebration was coming to an end. The melody of the music changes, the doors are locked. Only Robb’s mom noticed and guessed what was about to take place. Robb’s wife was stabbed in the stomach, killing their future-child as well. Robb was shot with crossbows, as was his mother. And the show ends with Robb getting stabbed in the stomach and his mom’s throat being cut.

Begging the question: “Why do bad things happen to the good people?”

I hate this part of the story, but this is what makes it so great. Anything can happen, the good guys don’t always win.

Leave a Reply

